Canada was shocked by the news that one of the most iconic musicians in the country was battling for his life…

But even in the face of tragedy… the show must go on and The Tragically Hip will tour the country this summer ending with a show August 20th at Rogers K-Rock Centre.

The Tragically Hip – Man Machine Poem Tour

Friday, July 22               Victoria, BC       Save On Foods Memorial Centre

Sunday, July 24             Vancouver, BC   Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Thursday, July 28           Edmonton, AB   Rexall Place

Monday, August 1          Calgary, AB       Scotiabank Saddledome

Friday, August 5            Winnipeg, MB    MTS Centre

Monday, August 8          London, ON       Budweiser Gardens

Wednesday, August 10 Toronto, ON        Air Canada Centre

Friday, August 12          Toronto, ON       Air Canada Centre

Tuesday, August 16       Hamilton, ON     FirstOntario Centre

Thursday, August 18      Ottawa, ON       Canadian Tire Centre

Saturday, August 20      Kingston, ON     Rogers K-Rock Centre

For more information on the band and the tour: www.thehip.com

It’s difficult to process this development and it’s leaving many of us feeling helpless not knowing what we can do. In times like this, sharing our thoughts and emotions can be helpful.

If you would like to send them a note and let them know how you feel, or just want to give them a thanks, please fill out the form below and we will make sure that it gets sent to the band.

Send a note to The Tragically Hip

Let the band know how you feel

A portion of the proceeds of their upcoming tour will be donated to The Sunnybrook Foundation. If you would like to help, Click here to donate and help more people fight their battle with cancer

Filed under: Gord Downie, Kingston, Note, The Tragically Hip